Recipes

Carrot Cake

Spring and Easter time seems appropriate for carrot cake. I made this delicious cake the other day and it turned out great. I used this recipe from King Arthur Flour with some slight modifications.

ingredients.png
Ingredients

I made this cake this time using 1 cup white sugar, and 1 cup brown sugar. I did not really taste a difference and I prefer to use all white sugar like this recipe says.

batter.png
Mmmmm…

Get your ingredients together and combine your dry. I combined my spices in with the dry as well even though it says to add it in with the wet, I mean it’s all going in the same place right? Throw your sugar, eggs, vanilla and oil in a mixer (I LOVE my KitchenAid).

 

pan.png
Prepare your pans

Oil up your pans, I like to use Crisco and dust it with flour.

 

pouring.JPG

 

I used two pans for a double layer cake, but you can do more if you’d like. Put your cake pans in a pre-heated oven heated to 350 degrees and bake for 35-40 minutes. Prepare your frosting while you’re waiting for your cake to bake.

 

Cakefinished
The finished product

Make sure you wait for your cake to cool before you frost it.

 

 

Cake.png
Just one slice.. I promise

Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

